Phil Collins will be releasing extended and remastered editions of his classic albums No Jacket Required and Testify on 15 April as part of the Take A Look At Me Now campaign, which already seen re-releases of Collins other solo albums Face Value (1981), Hello, I Must Be Going! (1982), Both Sides (1993) and Dance Into The Light (1996).

Entirely curated and compiled by Collins himself, the idea of the concept is to examine how his songs have evolved over time, with the majority of the additional content throughout the series focused on live versions of the tracks. By contrasting the original studio versions of the material with later performances, the series demonstrates how his songs take on a life of their own once they’re freed from the confines of the studio.

Originally released in 1985, No Jacket Required was Phil Collins’ third album and topped the charts in the UK, US and went on to win three Grammy Awards (for Best Album, Best Pop Vocal Performance, Male and Producer of the Year for Collins and co-producer Hugh Padgham).

Recorded in 2002, Testify remains Phil's most recent album of original material. 

Both remastered albums will also be extended with carefully selected demos and B-sides from their respective eras and, like the rest of the reissue series, No Jacket Required and Testify will be available as two-CD digipak with digital versions or on 180g heavyweight audiophile vinyl.

Both albums have been remastered by Nick Davis, who earned a Grammy nomination for Best Surround Sound album for his work on the Genesis 1970-1975 box set. Davis has also worked on all of the Genesis retrospective reissues.  Each album features a bold new artwork concept in which Collins has recreated his poses from the original album covers with new photography that was shot in the present day.

For more info click here.





The tracklistings are:

No Jacket Required

Original tracklisting, remastered:


Only You Know and I Know

Long Long Way to Go

I Don't Wanna Know

One More Night

Don't Lose My Number

Who Said I Would

Doesn't Anybody Stay Together Anymore

Inside Out

Take Me Home


Bonus tracks, CD and digital formats only:

Sussudio (live) *

Don’t Lose My Number (live) *

Who Said I Would (live) *

Long Long Way To Go (live) *

Only You Know and I Know (live) *

Easy Lover (live) *

Inside Out (live) *

Doesn’t Anybody Stay Together Anymore (live) *

One More Night (live) *

Take Me Home (live) *

Only You Know And I Know (demo)

One More Night (demo)

Take Me Home (demo)

*previously unreleased on CD



Original tracklisting, remastered;

Wake Up Call

Come with Me


Don't Get Me Started   

Swing Low

It's Not Too Late

This Love This Heart

Driving Me Crazy

The Least You Can Do

Can't Stop Loving You

Thru My Eyes

You Touch My Heart


Bonus tracks, CD and digital formats only:

High Flying Angel (B-side)

Crystal Clear (B-side)

Hey Now Sunshine (B-side)

TV Story (B-side)

True Colors (live rehearsal) *

Come With Me (live) *

It’s Not Too Late (live) *

Can’t Stop Loving You (live) *

It’s Only Loving (demo)

Tearing and Breaking (demo)

*previously unreleased on CD