Fleetwood Mac’s streak of five consecutive multi-platinum albums began in the seventies and continued in 1982 with Mirage, the follow-up to the band’s 1979 double-album Tusk. During the summer of 1982, Mirage topped the album chart in the US and added to the band’s already impressive canon of hits with Hold Me, Love In Store and Gypsy.

Following last year’s deluxe edition of Tusk, Fleetwood Mac continues chronologically with the deluxe edition of Mirage. Available on 23 September, this new edition expands on the original album with newly remastered sound, a selection of rare and unreleased recordings, as well as the stories and pictures behind the album.

The three formats available include:

Deluxe: Three CDs, DVD and LP. Original album remastered, plus b-sides and rarities; the original album on LP; live performances; and a 5.1 mix on DVD.

Expanded: Two CDs. Original album remastered, plus a disc of b-sides and rarities. 

Remastered: Original album remastered.

The new deluxe and expanded editions of Mirage both include a second disc that has 19 tracks dedicated entirely to outtakes and rarities. Among the unreleased gems are early versions of several album tracks – Empire State and Book Of Love – along with outtakes for songs that didn’t make it to the album: If You Were My Love and Smile At You. There is also an unreleased cover of the Fats Domino classic Blue Monday, as well as the rare, extended mix for Gypsy that was used in the music video.

Exclusive to the deluxe edition is a third disc that has more than a dozen live performances recorded in Los Angeles during Fleetwood Mac’s 1982 US tour. Along with early hits – You Make Loving Fun and The Chain – the collection includes performances of Mirage standouts like Love In Store, Eyes Of The World and Gypsy.

The DVD-Audio disc contains both the 5.1 Surround and 24/96 Stereo Audio mixes of the original album. The set also includes a vinyl copy of ‘Mirage’. Digital versions of the Deluxe and Remastered formats will also be available.

The deluxe edition of Mirage is available from 23 September, click here to find out more or scroll down for the full track listing.

Disc One: Original Album – 2016 Remaster

1.             “Love In Store”

2.             “Can’t Go Back”

3.             “That’s Alright”

4.             “Book Of Love”

5.             “Gypsy”

6.             “Only Over You”

7.             “Empire State”

8.             “Straight Back”

9.             “Hold Me”

10.          “Oh Diane”

11.          “Eyes Of The World”

12.          “Wish You Were Here”


Disc Two: B-Sides, Outtakes, Sessions

1.             “Love In Store” (Early Version)*

2.           “Suma’s Walk” AKA “Can’t Go Back” (Outtake)*

3.             “That’s Alright” (Alternate Take)*

4.             “Book Of Love” (Early Version)*

5.             “Gypsy” (Early Version)*

6.             “Only Over You” (Alternate Version)*

7.             “Empire State” (Early Version)*

8.             “If You Were My Love” (Outtake)*

9.             “Hold Me” (Early Version)*

10.          “Oh Diane” (Early Version)*

11.          “Smile At You” (Outtake)*

12.          “Goodbye Angel” (Original Outtake)*

13.          “Eyes Of The World” (Alternate Early Version)*

14.          “Wish You Were Here” (Alternate Version)*

15.          “Cool Water”

16.          “Gypsy” (Video Version)

17.          “Put A Candle In The Window” (Run-Through)*

18.          “Teen Beat” (Outtake)*

19.          “Blue Monday” (Jam)*

*Previously Unissued


Disc Three: Mirage Live 1982

1.     “The Chain”

2.     “Gypsy”

3.     “Love In Store”

4.     “Not That Funny”

5.     “You Make Loving Fun”

6.     “I’m So Afraid”

7.     “Blue Letter”

8.    “Rhiannon”

9.    “Tusk”

10.  “Eyes Of The World”

11.  “Go Your Own Way”

12.  “Sisters Of The Moon”

13.  “Songbird”


Disc Four: 5.1 Surround Mix & 24/96 Stereo Audio of Original Album (DVD)


Mirage (Vinyl)

Side One

1.     “Love In Store”

2.     “Can’t Go Back”

3.     “That’s Alright”

4.     “Book Of Love”

5.     “Gypsy”

6.     “Only Over You”


Side Two

1.     “Empire State”

2.     “Straight Back”

3.     “Hold Me”

4.     “Oh Diane”

5.     “Eyes Of The World”

6.     “Wish You Were Here”